Noticing the people around us (Acts 3)

Peter, along with John, looked straight at him… (4)

Those words arrested my attention today.

Peter and John could have easily passed that lame man and said, “You know, we’re on our way to worship God. Plus, we have nothing to give this man. We don’t have any silver or gold on us. Let’s just go on our way.”

But instead, they stopped. They looked at the man. And then they gave what they had.

That’s something that God’s still working on me about. To notice those around me. To stop and notice their needs. And not to be so quick to say, “I have nothing to give.”

I think God wants to use me much more than I realize.

I think God wants to use all of us much more than we realize.

Father, help me to notice the people you put in my path. And as you’ve freely given to me, let me freely give, touching them with your love.

About BK

I have been in Japan as a missionary since 1995. I'm currently going to a church called Crossroad Nishinomiya, an international church in Nishinomiya, a city right between Kobe and Osaka. Check out their website: crossroad-web.com. 1995年に宣教師として日本に来ました。 今西宮にあるクロスロード西宮という国際の教会に行っています。どうぞ、そのホムページを見てください: crossroad-web.com.
This entry was posted in Acts, New Testament and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment